Sydney NSW Australia

The Government of Australia is the government of the Commonwealth of Australia, a federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy. It is also commonly referred to as the Australian Government, the Commonwealth Government, or the Federal Government. In Australia there are three (3) levels of government: Local, State or territory and Federal. Australia is a representative democracy in which all Australians over 18 years vote for people to represent them and make decisions on their behalf. Each level of government: holds elections, makes laws for citizens, is responsible for providing public goods and services and punishes those who break the laws. Each level of government has particular responsibilites.


Local Governments in Sydney Local Government
Local government is responsible for providing services within their local area. There are 30 local government councils in Sydney. [know more]

NSW Government Sate Government (NSW)
State government is responsible for state development like education, health, transport etc. [know more]

Federal Government of Australia Federal Government of Australia
Federal government, government of Austraia or simply Australian government is reponsible for issues like immigration, foreign policy, defence etc... [know more]

Only Sydney
Sydney Attractions
Sydney Centre Point
Harbour Bridge
Opera House
Pylon Lookout
Circular Quay
Darling Harbour
Hyde Park
Royal Botanic Gardens
The Rocks
The Strand Arcade
Pitt St Mall
Sydney Guide
Sydney Beaches
Sydney Suburbs
Museum & Galleries